RSS Feed

Happy New Year

Posted on

It was a busy Holiday Season…Thanksgiving melted into birthdays, into Christmas, into birthdays, into anniversaries, into the New Year.  Working in retail meant I was also part of my regular customers’ busy lives as well as my own.

I would not have missed a moment of it, and am glad I didn’t.  I participated in birthday parties, Christmas parties, Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners and a Pig Roast.  I went to parades, visited a few malls, watched a few good movies and reconnected with some long-lost friends.  I visited with anxious families in a Hospital setting as well as anxious customers at the store.  I was reminded of what a great life I have, and how blessed I am.

I am thankful the new year gives me the opportunity to continue on “Life’s Strange Trip”.  I hope there will be many more stops along the way.  I’ve added a Video Page to the blog so that I can share more of the great stops along the way, and I hope that you all will continue to share in the adventure that is my life.

About jrivera4

Loves life and those that love theirs.

Leave a Reply

