RSS Feed

I Love My Life

Posted on
I Love My Life

As I start to feel at-ease in our new home…..

SUPERMOON OVER MADEIRA BEACH

I am starting to feel a renewed sense of vitality, hope and anticipation.  I’m starting to feel a little artistic, creative and appreciative.  I look around me with a sense of wonder.  I start to look back at the recent past and look in anticipation, to the near future.  I am entering a new phase in my life.  I love my life.

I start my mornings, on one of our balconies facing the Gulf, a cup a coffee/tea or orange juice in my hand and anticipation in my mind.  The sea salts filling my lungs, a perfect view of the sea-gulls shitting on our cars, or my wayward cat making friends with the wildlife..snakes, gulls, armadillos, and raccoons.  It’s a good thing he doesn’t have to earn his keep. I have a front seat to the sun, both morning and evenings.  I count my blessings, dawn to dusk.  I end my days as I’ve started them.

I am starting to count every minute of the day as my salary, and I’m willing to work for half as much.  It is amazing how our lives can change by just separating ourselves from the “toxic jobs, lifestyles or friends and family”.  A good “house cleaning” is needed every once in a while.  If there is a God, He smiles on me daily, and I smile in appreciation.

My life is not perfect, but I have the ingredients to make it so.

About jrivera4

Loves life and those that love theirs.

2 responses »

  1. I love it when people get so philosophical and so appreciative of their lives’ blessings. SPECIALLY MY CHILDREN! I love you and miss you too.
    It’s true that when family is close by we hardly ever see them, but we know they are there. Once they move away we immediately miss them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

